Reading haul: library and Kindle

I know last week I moaned like a thousand times about how busy I was, but I did manage to get through a hell of a lot of books. I did spend a good… ten hours in the car going to and from the New Forest so that does account for some of it mind. And so I thought I would give a quick run down of the books I got through and how much it cost me to read all these.

WP_20141014_003

Byron Beynon’s ‘The Echoing Coastline’ and Kathryn Simmonds ‘Sunday at the Skin Laundrette’, both poetry collections, free from the library

WP_20141020_003

‘Pursued by a Bear’ by Dave Woolley and ‘Changeling’ by Clare Pollard, both poetry collections, free from the library

WP_20141020_004

‘The Dig’ by Cynan Jones and ‘A Girl is a Half Formed Thing’ by Eimear McBride, both novels, free from the library

WP_20141020_005

‘The Tooth’ by Shirley Jackson and ‘Terra Incognita’ by Vladimir Nabokov, both short story collections, and ‘Sleeping Patterns’ by JR Crook, a novel, bought via Amazon for £1.99, £1.99, and 99p (bought last year though) respectively.

So, that’s… nine books for a total of £4.97. Those short story collections aren’t available at the library and I really thoroughly enjoyed them, so I’m really pleased with that. Of course if I continue at this rate I’ll be spending £20 a month on books, which isn’t something I can always afford to do, but I’m pretty darn pleased with that.

If I were to do any video reviews, a Booktube type thing, would anyone be interested? Does anyone Booktube themself? Are you a library fan?

Leave a Reply

