Luxe on a budget: the Monday wishlist

luxe wish 2

1. Oh. My. Word. Look at that blender. It doesn’t go with our existing kitchenware at all (black and red) but my word. It is beautiful. It also comes in a mint version and a gold version, if you are so inclined. But the coppery colour has set my heart a-flutter, personally. £18.99 is a frikking STEAL for something so darn attractive. There’s also a matching kettle for £14.99. Avail for a limited time at Lidl from 16 Oct. Buy it, take photos, make me jealous.

2. Bit of a left field choice here, but who can deny this is a great coffee-table purchase? All the Booktubers are all over it and I couldn’t resist. A horror set in an IKEA-style store, complete with flat pack diagrams, sounds amazing. It’s only £8.32 on Wordery, and comes with 6% cashback on new customer orders via Quidco. Can’t wait for this to arrive.

3. For Christmas last year, I requested my sister buy me the Shu Uemura limited edition gold eyelash curlers. I’d never had a Shu Uemura pair before (no way could I justify £20 on them), and while they are good, and they are attractive, they’re not the life changing tool I thought they would be. My lashes still drop before I’ve finished lunch, no matter the mascara. This equally attractive rose gold pair I haven’t tried, but if you want to bring a bit of glam to your dressing table (if you have one – I don’t, who has the room?) or makeup bag I think these look really lovely. And only £2.99 from H&M. Perfect.

What’s on your wishlist this week?

Leave a Reply

